What Our Guests Say:

View of the Mountains!

Stayed for one week and didn’t want to leave. Just really an amazing rental log cabin. My wife was thrilled at all the extras that come with the rental from small bottles of shampoo to having full kitchen accessories. The fire pit was great along with all the indoor and outdoor games. Relaxing on the deck was great as the view is amazing.

  • Mike & Lisa W.
  • Stayed June 2019

A piece of Heaven on Earth!

We’re a family of 6 & we rented this cabin for our annual June summer trip, it was worth every penny! The cabin is beautifully decorated and the grounds are well maintained. This cabin provided every need. From the pans/utensils to billiards and board games, our family had a blast! We enjoyed grilling and s’mores at night, the scenery is just too intoxicating not to enjoy the outside. We’re sure to return soon!

  • Rebeca M.
  • Stayed June 2019

A slice of American Pie

That’s how I’d describe this weekend getaway. I know I know, Georgia known for its peaches. and we made good on a visit to Mercier’s Orchard for them. But everyone loves Apple Pies, and everyone enjoyed their time at the lodge. Incredible views, quiet surroundings, near everything. Just great!!!! Recommend many times over. Hosts were communicative and ready for anything! Thanks for a great holiday getaway!

  • Caleb W.
  • Stayed May 2019

Wonderful Cabin!

The cabin is really beautiful. My family was delighted with the spectacular view. The house is clean, cozy, and spacious. Donna and Doug are very helpful, always ready to answer any questions we might have. They even gave us nice ideas of things to do in town, which I really appreciate. Thank you very much Donna & Doug for sharing your cabin with us. We had a blast.

  • Julieth T.
  • Stayed May 2019

Fun getaway!

Was made easy and pleasant by owners, accurate directions, everything you needed, would definitely go back, and recommend to family.

  • Clifford G.
  • Stayed May 2019

Great Family Experience!

Great views, activities, amenities for the whole family.

  • Christian W.
  • Stayed April 2019

Great place!

Had one minor issue that was quickly resolved by the owners. Really nice people and even better place to stay!

  • Adam C.
  • Stayed March 2019

Great property with incredible views!

Very nice stay and a gem of a property. Would stay again.

  • Lance A.
  • Stayed February 2019

A great place to get away from it all!

Dream View cabin is a hidden gem! It is off the beaten path and right in the middle of the majestic North Georgia Mountains. We were able to relax outside at the fire pit, inside by the fireplace and at night in the hot tub. We would stay here again if the chance arises!!

  • Jerry D.
  • Stayed February 2019

Clean, beautiful, great get away!

The cabin inside and out was clean and gorgeous. There were 5 of us ladies staying here for a weekend and we all had plenty of room and lots to keep us busy. The view was spectacular, the gravel drive was not nearly as bad as the other reviews made it seem and we were there on a rainy day. We were just 15 minutes from town either way we went down the mountain. It was amazing and all of us plan on bringing our families sometime!

  • Nichole M.
  • Stayed February 2019

Best cabin ever!

I’ve rented several cabins over the last 10 years for family gatherings and Dreamview beat them all! It had everything we needed and the view from the decks was phenomenal. The only down side was the narrow mountain lane that led up to the cabin; we were blessed to not meet another car coming the opposite way! It was fine for single lane traffic and our Scion maneuvered it just fine. After we arrived, we didn’t leave except one trip into Blue Ridge. Who would want to leave this beautiful cabin!

  • Margaret W.
  • Stayed January 2019

Beautiful cabin in a wonderful location!

We stayed with our three teens ages 19,17 and 15. The cabin is beautiful and was very spacious for the five of us. The kids loved the game room and despite the rain, we were able to utilize the outdoor firepit for s’mores a few nights. The views were spectacular from the multiple decks on the home and it’s a short distance to town and outdoor activities. We were able to explore the falls and go zip lining during our stay. We found my husband’s 4×4 truck useful for the roads leading to the cabin. We had a lot of rain while there and the roads got a little tricky. It was a wonderful place to stay and we look forward to returning.

  • Brandi K.
  • Stayed January 2019

Beautiful and relaxing!

Our family of 4 stayed for a week after Christmas. We were seeking a place with plenty of room and great Mountain Views that would offer us a time of relaxation and family time. This cabin was perfect! We enjoyed having time together yet still having room (3floors) to spread out for private time when we wanted it.
Views were great as was the hot tub!
We definitely plan to visit again!

  • Alison P.
  • Stayed December 2018

A Magical Christmas

Our family stayed at Dreamview Cabin for Christmas and boy does this cabin live up to its name. The views are absolutely breathtaking. When we first arrived, it was evening so we immediately noticed the beautiful glow of the salt lamp and candles as we walked through the door. It was absolutely perfect and calming after an 11 hour trip with two small kids. The owners, Doug and Donna were very responsive and kind. They put a lot of thought into making sure we had a wonderful experience at their cabin. They were even so kind to have the heater set before we arrived. The cabin was spotless and absolutely beautiful. The kitchen was stocked with lots of spices and a variety of cookware. The rooms were spacious and beautiful. I especially enjoyed the large jetted tubs in the bathrooms. Our kids ages five and two enjoyed playing games in the basement and they absolutely loved the swing set. Everything about our trip was absolutely perfect. We did get lost on our first night there because our GPS misguided us but Doug and Donna were kind enough to help us get back back on track. After that we used Google map and made it around the city and back just fine. I would recommend arriving before dark on the first day because it does get pretty dark up there but after seeing everything during day, the drive is a piece of cake. Overall, this was an excellent vacation and we can’t wait to visit again.

  • Kel & Milton A.
  • Stayed December 2018

Had a Wonderful Time

We only stayed a couple of nights but had a wonderful time. Everything was provided except our food and drink. We came specifically to watch the meteor shower and while it was mostly cloudy we did get to see some very bright ones while relaxing in the hot tub. It really doesn’t get much better than that!! I hope to go back and spend more time so we can take some longer hikes and take full advantage of all the cabin’s offerings.
  • Kelly Q.
  • Stayed December 2018

Very nice and comfortable cabin!

Our family enjoyed the space and the true atmosphere! I love the three levels with bathrooms and bedrooms on each we were able to have space. I also enjoyed the view and the labels on the fans and light switches made it so much easier. The swing set was the perfect touch for our little ones!

  • Nicola T.
  • Stayed December 2018

Exactly what we wanted!

Great place! Great Location if you want to visit other places. Playground was a hit with my boys. Owners are amazing and easy to reach if you have any questions. Would suggest driving a truck, the road up can get a bit rough but it rained a few days while we were here. Overall wonderful cabin!

  • Steven F.
  • Stayed November 2018

Clean and comfortable. Welcoming and cozy, makes you feel right at home. Stunning Mountain View’s!

Definitely will return here. Comfortable home with clean beds. Close enough to amenities and town of Blue Ridge, but far enough to feel privacy and enjoy there beautiful wilderness. We enjoyed the hot tub and the fire pit. Great television for the husband, challenging hikes for exercise. Pool table and games galore! Spacious bedrooms and bathrooms. This place is a gem. The owners were very attentive to any questions and provided information on local activities. Truly a wonderful experience!

  • Katie B.
  • Stayed September 2018

Beautiful place for get-a-way

We had a wonderful stay at the cabin. It was situated on a mo7ntain with great views and just the right amount of privacy. The cabin was beautiful and very relaxing. We very much enjoyed our stay.

  • Johnnie H.
  • Stayed September 2018

Beautiful!

The cabin was beautiful and clean! Many places nearby to explore and enjoy! We enjoyed waterfalls and downtown Blue ridge. Cabin is very spacious.

  • Juan G.
  • Stayed August 2018

All around great get away!

Loved the cabin for my family of 4. Beautiful views, great downstairs with pool table, hot tub!

  • Carol R.
  • Stayed August 2018

We had a great time!!

We loved our weekend at the cabin. It’s well decorated and has everything you will need and then some. We spent a lot of time on the deck and at the fire pit. Kids played pool when it rained and used the hot tub. The cabin is close to shopping and restaurants, zip line, hiking. Perfect location!
Doug and Donna were very responsive.

  • Amar S.
  • Stayed August 2018

Beautiful Family Friendly Cabin

Our family had a fantastic vacation in this cabin. It’s beautiful, comfortable and had everything we needed. Our boys loved the basement and we were never short of fun activities. It rained most of the time we were there, but it in no way ruined our time, because the cabin was amazing. Doug and Donna were wonderful! I’m so glad we chose this cabin and would definitely rent it again.

  • Rachel W.
  • July 2018

Beautiful AND Cozy!

I’ve stayed in many VRBO rentals over the years and this is one of the best! The cabin is beautiful, clean and cozy with lots of extras not found in the typical rental. Extras like additional blankets, spices in the kitchen, games inside AND out, but the most important ‘extra’ was the extra-special attention by the owners as we prepped for and settled in to our trip. The cabin is located in an area that is not so dense with other cabins, which was nice for the privacy. The views are amazing, with both long-range mountain views as well as some close ones to watch the hawks glide along the air pockets. The four of us ladies, in for a weekend, didn’t even begin to take advantage of all the amenities available at the cabin! We enjoyed walking along the road back down the mountain to see Fightingtown Creek and blooming mountain laurel, hanging out on the deck with our colored pencils and watercolors, going to Blue Ridge for a fabulous meal and shopping, and hanging out back at the cabin to watch a movie. I do recommend taking a vehicle with a higher-ground clearance as the gravel portions of the roads and the incline of the last 1/4 mile might be tricky for the typical sedan. Overall, this cabin and their owners are truly a delight and we can’t wait to go again!

  • Jackie B.
  • Stayed June 2018

Stunning views, Cozy cabin!

The most amazing cozy clean mountain house. It was darling!! Everything you could ask for! We loved everything! The playground was great! The beds were comfortable, the towels were clean and fresh, the deck was out of this world! We sat every morning and evening just relaxing! Watched the stars come to light in rocking chairs! We loved the hot tub. We took the short 23 min drive to the blue ridge train. Such a fun afternoon. Grilled out every night. Can’t say enough! Most impressive was the house was clean and in perfect condition. Donna and Doug couldn’t have been sweeter. Beware though, the last mile driving up up up to the cabin was a single lane gravel road. Kind of scary the first time but after knowing the road we were fine. Just added to the adventure! We will be back!!

  • Nancy P.
  • Stayed June 2018

Beautiful, relaxing cabin!

We had a wonderful time and Doug and Donna were perfect hosts. We will definitely stay at Dreamview if we travel to Blue Ridge again.

  • Danica B.
  • June 2018

Beautiful Cabin!

Very nicely furnished with great views.

  • Dean D.
  • Stayed May 2018

Wonderful!! A family memory maker!!

Everything was even better than described. The entire property was very well maintained, the owners were considerate, responsive and kind. Once you book the owners send you a full package of things to do, places to eat, and how to access the cabin and all it’s fun. There were lot’s of games in the cabin ready to play, plenty of spices, and all the cookware one would need. We are a family of four (2 daughters), and stayed for a whole week. My daughters made the basement their own little apartment. We made a camp fire every night, cooked on the fire and grilled while the kids played on the playground and around the cabin (up and down the stairs, making up their own code for the door, creating their own restaurant for mom and dad). We got to enjoy the hot tub, the pool table and the horse shoes, We had a lot of firsts on this trip for the girls, beautiful mountain views, streams and waterfalls. We did local horseback riding at “Cowgirl-up stables” and my girls even got to see snow for the first time. Too many things to list, but we have a ton of awesome photos, all with smiles from ear to ear. We will definitely go back soon, and would recommend to everyone. Go to relax, or go to find adventure, this place has it all.

  • Roberto M.
  • Stayed March 2018

Beautiful cabin with all the extras!

This cabin is beautiful and has a wonderful view of the mountains spanning in the distance. The kitchen is well stocked and has many spices on hand – a nice extra! The hot tub was wonderful to relax in on the cold nights. The kids enjoyed the fire pit and making s’mores. There’s also a play set for smaller children – a huge bonus for families with young ones! We stayed for four full days and three of those days we spent just hanging out at the cabin playing pool and sitting in the hot tub. It’s a nice retreat to relax and take in God’s glory by looking at the beautiful mountains!

  • Jennifer R.
  • Stayed March 2018

Wonderful as always

We’ve reviewed this cabin before, and it is just as great as usual. We had a hot tub concern, and Doug and Donna were right on top of it. They offered a late check out too since there was no one coming in that day. Very thoughtful hosts and a great cabin. I will never get over the views. They are stunning.

  • Amy H.
  • Stayed February 2018

Beautiful and Comfy Cabin!

We had a wonderful stay in this beautiful cabin. It is very comfortable and has beautiful views! It was stocked with all of the items you need for your stay in the kitchen as well as towels available right by the door leading out to the hot tub. I know you will have a wonderful like we did if you decide to choose this lovely cabin!

  • Terri P.
  • Stayed February 2018

Breathtaking!

We had a wonderful time at the Dreamview Cabin! We spent a few days here for our honeymoon! It was so nice, and well kept, and the view was breathtaking! We’ve stayed at other cabins before but the view here was by far the best we have seen! The hot tub was so nice especially since it was so cold outside, and we loved having all the amenities already there in the cabin, there were pots and pans and utensils so all we had to do was bring food to cook, that was so nice! The owners are very helpful and were quick to help out or get something fixed if something went wrong. We would definitely stay here again next time we have the time to make it up here to blue ridge. Definitely recommend this cabin!!

  • Jared B.
  • Stayed January 2018

Amazing!

Such a beautiful cabin! Doug and Donna were extremely helpful and kind. The location was great, not far from wineries and a cidery, but also very private. Having a hot tub and a pool table made for a lot of fun. The giant windows showcased the amazing views. We had a little bit of snow which made the cabin even more picturesque. Very spacious and roomy, easily fit 7 people comfortably. The indoor fireplace was so lovely and there was plenty of firewood. I would love to go back again and would in a heartbeat!

  • Susan M.
  • Stayed January 2018

Fantastic Getaway

This is our second year at this cabin. We have been coming to N. Ga. for many years and have never stayed in a cabin more than once but this one met all of our needs so we will continue to return. It has beautiful views, clean, great sleeping arrangements, accessible owners, and an outdoor play area. The outdoor play area is essential for our little ones, so this is a great added bonus. We will be back next year!

  • Ashley M.
  • Stayed January 2018

Gorgeous house

I can’t say enough about how wonderful our vacation was – the house has everything you can ask for and our hosts Donna and Doug were amazing and helpful. We especially appreciated the late checkout on Christmas Day! Can’t wait to book our next stay.

  • Cheryl F.
  • Stayed December 2017

Wonderful home and fabulous customer service

Doug and Donna are wonderful to work with. We asked that the hot tub be warm enough for us to use upon arrival and they quickly acted and had it ready for us. They texted before we arrived and after we left to be sure we had everything we needed. The house is WONDERFUL!! Beautiful mountain view and so peaceful. House was very clean and perfect for a getaway with good friends. We will definitely return!!

  • Tracy H.
  • Stayed December 2017

Great view!

Great view and very secluded!

  • Eric H.
  • Stayed December 2017

“GREAT VACATION”!

Our children and grandchildren live in Chicago and Florida and we wanted to have a Thanksgiving where we were all together. We chose Dreamview cabin because it offered 3 rooms and 3 bathrooms allowing us all the privacy needed for an extended stay. This cabin offered that and so much more. This will be a truly memorable Thanksgiving
The name does not deceive if you like mountain views this is the perfect place. GREAT views, GREAT outside play area with fire pit, GREAT wrap around porches for outdoor entertainment, GREAT indoor game room, GREAT rooms and bathrooms, GREAT area to visit, GREAT cabin and most importantly GREAT owners Doug and Donna were so helpful and responsive to any needs we had. This trip was simply GREAT!

  • Juan C.
  • Stayed November 2017

We had a great time in a gorgeous cabin!

We had a wonderful stay in a great cabin. Everything was decorated very nice, it was clean and the outdoors as well as the view were perfect! Thanks for sharing your amazing cabin!

  • Nadine S.
  • Stayed November 2017

Beautiful Cabin that didn’t disappoint!

We had a lovely stay at this cabin. The place is extremely clean and we felt right at home. Very peaceful place and we will definitely be back!

  • Bill M.
  • Stayed November 2017

Amazing Cabin!

An absolutely amazing cabin with wonderful amenities! This is a very large cabin in a perfect setting! We will definitely be going back. Doug and Donna were wonderful to deal with. This was the perfect cabin!

  • Gabe B.
  • Stayed October 2017

Perfect Mountain Vacation

This was our second time here, and we all agree it is the best mountain house we’ve been to. The kids loved playing pool, board games, swing set, and the hot tub. We had a great fire one night under the stars. The view is amazing. I loved sitting on the porch reading. Kitchen is adequate and beds are comfy. Owners are friendly and helpful. We’ll be back as soon as possible!

  • Amy H.
  • Stayed October 2017

Awesome Getaway

It was a dream weekend!! We couldn’t have asked for better accommodations; the cabin views were breathtaking and the outdoor fire pit was to die for. The cabin had everything, if we wanted we could have just stayed on property the entire weekend. We will definitely book this location again next year!! It was that good.

  • Chris P.
  • Stayed Sept 2017

Beautiful and wonderfully appointed

Great spot! Highly recommended for anyone looking for a cabin in blue ridge!

  • Phaladone T.
  • Stayed August 2017

Perfect Week!!!!!!

I can’t even describe in words how amazing this cabin is. It is Beyond perfect. Doug and Donna were so pleasant to work with and everything we could have thought of was at the cabin for us. The views are outstanding. My granddaughter just loved the playground and my daughters, son in laws and my husband and I loved the hot tub (which worked perfect) and pool table. Many many tournaments and lots of laughs for the week!!! The beds, pillows and furniture was above average and the kitchen was fully stocked with pots, pans, dishes, utensils and appliances. Everything was just perfect and this will go down as one of our favorite family vacations EVER!!! We are already starting to plan our next visit. Thanks again Donna and Doug!!!!

  • Ronda H.
  • Stayed July 2017

Perfect.

This truly is an amazing cabin. The online pictures are beautiful, but they don’t do it justice. So many little personal touches throughout, in the decor and in the construction of the cabin itself. As soon as we walked in, we were right at home. The owners have anticipated what you might want/ need during your stay, and they have provided it — from indoor and outdoor games to firewood and fire starter, etc. The location is perfect — views are amazing, secluded yet with lots to do nearby. This cabin was a perfect fit for our family — the playground entertained our little girls while our bigger boys were able to hike around and explore the grounds including the nearby creek. We ventured out during the days to nearby hiking and attractions and spent the evenings in the hot tub, playing pool, and/or by the outdoor fire pit. Perfect. Absolutely perfect. We plan to be back. Thank you, Doug & Donna!

  • Alissa G.
  • Stayed June 2017

Excellent

Cabin was nice and clean with all the comforts of home. Owners Doug and Donna were great and took time to make sure everything was in order. Excellent communication. Good people, nice cabin, great vacation. Thank you Doug and Donna!

  • Raul G.
  • Stayed July 2017

Beautiful and Relaxing

We enjoyed our stay so much. Its a beautiful cabin with everything you need to enjoy a relaxing stay. Very kid friendly with the swingset. Our grandkids had a blast and we enjoyed making smores by the fire in the fire pit. There was a little problem with the A/C unit but the owners were so quick to respond and get that taken care of for us. The views were so beautiful and the drive to Blue Ridge was not very long at all. Everything was just perfect! This was our first visit to Blue Ridge and it will not be our last. And will certainly not be our last to this cabin.

  • Melanie N.
  • Stayed June 2017

Absolutely a beautiful home!

Absolutely a beautiful home. My adult children and I really enjoyed it. The views of the mountains from every window can’t be beat. So peaceful I hate to leave.

  • Roberta R.
  • Stayed May 2017

Fantastic vacation spot

We thoroughly enjoyed our time. Cabin is so lovely, we didn’t even mind the rain.

  • Mary T.
  • Stayed May 2017

Very nice house with beautiful views!

We enjoyed our stay. The power was out when we arrived due to a storm. It was only out for one night. It was like camping to me!!! I would do it all over again! The owner was very concerned and very accommodating. We enjoyed the hiking trails close by, the restaurants and shopping. I would really like to come back again in the summer and enjoy the Toccoa River. Thank you for your hospitality. The house very spacious and clean with awesome views!

  • Stayed May 2017
  • Mike G.

Amazing!

This is a beautiful cabin with plenty of room for several couples. The view off the back deck overlooks the mountains. It is located back into the woods, it was perfect for a week of peace and quite. Ellijay and Blue Ridge are only about a 30 minute drive. We were there in the spring and look forward to visiting again in the fall.

  • Stayed April 2017
  • Scott K.

Worry Free – Relaxing Getaway!

We spent a long weekend with our 4-year old and another family with a 4-year old and Toddler. Doug and Donna were very accommodating from the start! They kept open communications throughout the process and have spent a lot of time and effort to make the transfer of necessary information for your stay seamless. They are always available if you have questions, even during your stay if necessary. They have thought of everything….including baby gates and bed rails if you need them. We have stayed in a lot of vacation rentals over the years and we have to say that this is definitely one of the best experiences we have had. The cabin was in excellent condition with awesome views and everything you need except for a change of clothes, some groceries….and of course your bathing suit for the hot tub! As an added bonus, they even had a stack of wood for the fireplace and fire pit. We definitely used both, especially the fireplace since while we were up there, we actually had snow!

  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Rob S.

Very Beautiful Cabin

Honestly the cabin and the communication with Doug/Donna deserve more than 5 stars. This cabin is the best one we ever rented. Over the last years we stayed in a couple of other cabins but DREAMVIEW was the best by far.

  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Daniel W.

Absolutely Wonderful!

We loved our stay at the Mountain Dream cabin in Cherry Log GA. The cabin was a perfect size for our family – my husband and I; my son and his wife with our two young granddaughters. The place was immaculate and had all the comforts of home. The kids loved the playground and we all enjoyed the fire pit in the evenings. We also like playing horse shoes while getting the fire pit going. The local area had lots to offer with hiking, waterfalls, shopping and restaurants. Doug and Donna were absolutely wonderful to work with, they quickly responded to my many random questions and even went out and purchased a crock pot for the cabin when I inquired about the availability of a crock pot. We will definitely be back to this perfect, cozy cabin.

  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Mary Ann W.

Very comfortable and spacious feel, loved everything about the place!

Perfect location away from town, but not too far. Beautiful views with an awesome firepit/playground area! Very spacious and clean. Would definitely recommend this cabin to anyone traveling to that area! Thanks so much for the great stay!

  • Stayed Jan 2017
  • Lauren D.

Perfect Mountain Getaway!!!

We had a great time at the Dreamview cabin! The cabin is decorated perfectly and is fully stocked with everything you need. The beds were comfortable and everything is in excellent condition. The hot tub was also really nice and our kids had a great time playing on the little playground. We had a wonderful time sitting on the large wraparound porch enjoying the view. It is also relatively easy to get to and only 15-20 minutes from Blue Ridge. I highly recommend this cabin for your next mountain getaway!

  • Stayed Jan 2017
  • Blair H.

A wonderful girls’ weekend getaway

Just a short drive from Atlanta, the Dreamview cabin was the perfect location for a weekend getaway for our group–3 moms of young children and 1 mom-to-be. We especially enjoyed each having a bed to ourselves! The cabin was well outfitted, and we took advantage of the wood-burning fireplace each night we were there. There was even a large stack of firewood outside for us to use. The cabin is within driving distance to many hikes and waterfalls in the area. It was also within a 20-minute drive to Blue Ridge so we were able to eat in town and enjoy an afternoon of shopping. I would definitely recommend staying here. Our hosts, Doug and Donna were extremely helpful, and we all hope to visit again soon.

  • Stayed Dec 2016
  • Ashley S.

The best and most reasonably priced cabin we have ever stayed in!!!

Mountain Dream felt too good to be true. The price was unbeatable, the views were breathtaking, the location was perfect AND the accommodations were so cozy. We will absolutely be back!

  • Stayed Nov 2016
  • Abbey R.

Gorgeous views and relaxaton!

We LOVED staying at this cabin. Gorgeous views- we ate some meals on the porch, enjoyed the hot tub and found it to be so relaxing. We were 3 couples and each couple had their own master bedroom and bathroom. The pool table on the lowest level also provided tons of fun. The drive up was not difficult and I did not have all wheel drive. Wonderful!!

  • Stayed Oct 2016
  • Barry W.

Gorgeous, very clean, wonderful views!

Absolutely gorgeous cabin and views! Loved the firepit, playground area as well. Very clean, comfortable beds and pleasant smelling linens. Donna and Doug have been wonderful communicating all along the way and we loved all the special touches at this cabin. Best cabin we’ve ever stayed at! This place has it all and the drive was just fine (4wheel drive not necessary). Loved that the hiking trail was close by as well! Visitors…check out Lilypad village for gem mining and more, Atlanta motorsports for SUPER fast go karting (you can take the kids with for no charge) and BJ reece orchards for the best fall festival for the kids.

  • Stayed Oct 2016
  • Laura F.

Quiet mountain retreat

Gorgeous property, no views of neighbors. Gorgeous mountain views off porch. Kids loved the swing set and corn hole. We built a fire outside both nights. Kitchen well appointed. We’ll for sure return!!

  • Stayed Aug 2016
  • Amy H.

A mountain cabin paradise!

We absolutely love this cabin. Over the years we’ve stayed in many north Georgia cabins and this is one of our favorites. First of all, it’s not far from Ellijay, where you can load up on all your necessities before you arrive, and it’s remote enough that you really feel like you’re out in the woods, away from civilization. Upon arriving, there’s plenty of room for multiple vehicles to park comfortably, and the cabin itself looks really new and inviting. There’s a wraparound porch, with plenty of rocking chairs, that literally wraps all the way around to the back. The property itself is a good size with a cleared backyard, fire pit, and comfortable chairs to rest in.

If you have little ones, there’s even a swing set for them. The inside is decorated in keeping with the spirit of a mountain cabin, everything from the hardwood floors, to the wooden paneling, to the furniture, to the bedspreads, to the pillows. You will love the look! It’s big and airy with great views of the forested mountainside. There’s a nice big kitchen with plenty of room for multiple people cooking at the same time. The downstairs has a pool table, bar, laundry area, and big bedroom and bathroom. The master bedroom has a nice big bathroom, and private deck for morning coffee and beautiful views. Besides a hot tub, there are two big, jetted, garden tubs in the bathrooms.

And you know how you struggle in a new place with turning on the light switches and not knowing what switch controls what light? Not here. Every switch is meticulously labeled so you know exactly what switch to flip. What attention to detail! We loved it, and can’t wait to get back!

  • Stayed Aug 2016
  • Don and Melissa

Great cabin – perfect for kids!

We had a great time vacationing in this cabin with another family. It was very spacious – plenty of room for our two families. The outdoor playground and fire pit for roasting marshmallows were great for the kids! Two master bedrooms and a large dining table were perfect for a stay with 2 families, and the downstairs pool table/bar set-up was nice. Agree with some other reviewers that the drive up the mountain to the cabin was a bit of a challenge at first, but disabling traction control on our crossover helped, and we didn’t have any issues on subsequent trips up the mountain. The owners were prompt in response to questions. I would definitely recommend this cabin.

  • Stayed July 2016
  • Marissa D.

Great mountain getaway!

Our family really enjoyed our time here! Beautiful views, great location close to Blue Ridge and all the activities we wanted to do. Our teenagers really enjoyed the pool table and we loved the hot tub! We would definitely stay here again! Thanks!

  • Stayed July 2016
  • Krista M.

Great Space meets the needs of all!

We enjoyed spending a birthday weekend at Mountain Dream! Six adults is a tall order for any cabin, but Mountain Dream worked great! Three separate spacious bedrooms gave everyone their own area to relax! The common areas were roomy and well furnished. With attention to the tech savy, even my millennials were happy with the blue tooth wi-fi, internet service, and direct tv! We enjoyed our stay, and say THANK YOU to the property owners!

  • Stayed July 2016
  • Mary J.

Breathtaking Retreat

Our family of four truly enjoyed the five days we spent at this Amazing cabin! Beautifully decorated with super comfortable beds, gorgeous views, fully stocked kitchen, games and many amenities. We loved the outdoor furniture arrangement on every level of the home, the fire pit, grill, hot tub and our morning devotionals in the upper deck. The Kids became pro at playing pool. Owners were very accommodating and they provided us with instructions for everything including a list of things to do in the area; superior customer service. We didn’t want to go home! Thank you, Doug and Donna for allowing us to stay at your “Dream Cabin”, we are definitely coming back!

  • Stayed July 2016
  • Jack and Millie P.

Top Notch Vacation

If you are looking for a great property and a beautiful location, this is it! It is fully stocked with everything you would need. The owners are so pleasant to work with. We have used VRBO for years and this property tops them all.

  • June 2016
  • ThompsonCrew

Nice cabin, nice location

The cabin is in an extremely nice location off the beaten path. The views are great. We had very easy and straightforward interactions with the owners during the rental process, and afterwards, as the owners responded to a follow-up query in a fashion that demonstrates their care for residents. All amenities were functional/up to the standards expected for a cabin in this price range. The area outside of the cabin was clean and provided plenty of activities for younger people (fire pit, play area, etc.). Location is roughly 18 minutes from Blue Ridge, with a similar distance to Ellijay, and there are only two other cabins nearby (not at all visible from this cabin), making for a quiet, relaxing stay. We examined other cabin “possibilities” during our visit to the North GA area, and we would choose Mountain Dream again. Overall experience was excellent.

  • Stayed March 2016
  • Robin M.

Beautiful and amazing

Wow and amazing really breath taking views and cabin …. You won’t want to leave.

  • Stayed March 2016
  • A.M.

Well-appointed Relaxing Getaway with Great Owners

Our large family found that there was something for everyone to enjoy at this relaxing mountain get-away. As soon as we walked in the door we knew we would have a wonderful time. Everything was very clean and we loved the many large windows in the house.

We roasted marshmallows in the outdoor fire pit while stargazing, and watched movies and sang with the guitar while gathered in the living room near the indoor fireplace. Our teens had a blast playing pool downstairs.

The adults relaxed while chatting in the hot tub, cooking together in the well-equipped kitchen, and rocking on the porch enjoying the view.

Our younger children had tons of fun on the play equipment, swinging in the “hammock swing” under the porch, playing games at the large dining table, and exploring the property outdoors. The weather couldn’t have been better during our stay!

We ventured down the mountain one day and had a delicious lunch at Chester’s in Blue Ridge, and picked up some fried pies at Mercier’s to bring back to the cabin. We preferred spending the majority of our time resting and rejuvenating at the Mountain Dream cabin.

Doug and Donna were wonderful to work with, even when we had to postpone our initial trip plans due to an unexpected emergency. We found everything we needed in the kitchen, and there was plenty of extra bedding for cold nights. We would have liked to have more towels, but the washer and drier in the cabin made that easy enough to deal with. Our family would love to vacation in the mountains again, and everyone said they would love to return to Mountain Dream in the future.

  • Stayed March 2016
  • Molly E.

Beautiful property. Cabin exceeded expectations.

We had a great time . The area was beautiful and the hot tub was so nice at night to just relax .

Thank you so much!!

  • Stayed Feb 2016
  • Megan R.

 

Wonderful Getaway!

We thoroughly enjoyed our weekend at this beautiful cabin! It was even nicer than it appeared in the photos! Gorgeous views & very nice amenities in the home. I highly recommend it! Property owner was very helpful when we had some trouble with the lockbox. We certainly hope to go back!!!

  • Stayed Jan 2016
  • Kelly G.

Our yearly mountain CHRISTmas vacation!

Our stay was wonderful! Precious memories made! Love our yearly mountain Christmas cabin stays! Really glad to have had the Christmas decorations. Such a nice added touch. Perfect lil set up from inside to out!!

  • Stayed Dec 2015
  • Judy M.

Beautiful, cozy cabin with amazing views!

The pictures of the interior of this cabin do not do it justice. This cabin is unbelievably cozy without being small. Beautifully decorated and comfortable. It has everything you need. My family had a great time relaxing and spending time together. We had a great time in BlueRidge and Mercier Orchards one day but couldn’t wait to get back to the cabin. We have stayed in many cabins in the region over the past several years and this is the first one we would want to book again! Thank you so much for sharing your cabin with us…..I don’t know how you ever leave it!

  • Stayed Oct 2015
  • Laurie D.

Great getaway

My buddies and i had an awesome time at the cabin this past weekend. Doug and Donna are very kind, professional, and prompt in all inquiries. The cabin is in very good condition and clean. We felt safe and away in a nice getaway vacation. I would highly recommend this cabin to anyone seeking a vacation away from home surrounded by trees.

  • Stayed Aug 2015
  • David K.

Amazing family vacation!

Thank you all so much! It really was a great family vacation. My two young boys already are asking when we will come back. Your home is beautiful and I couldn’t think of anything to make it better! Take care.

  • Stayed Aug 2015
  • Jd

The place was clean and wonderful

We really enjoyed our stay. The place was clean, bright and comfy. The drive up the mountain was a little bumpy and rough since it was a gravel road. We had fun with the fire pit, pool table and Jacuzzi. Hope we can return someday soon.

  • Stayed July 2015
  • Sue G.

Love it!!!

Mountain Dream was a wonderful, relaxing cabin in Cherry Log, GA. We had 4 adults and 4 children (ages 4-12). The swing set, horseshoes and fire pit were a fantastic way for all of us spend our evenings. The kids loved it and slept in the downstairs bedroom and the 2 adult couples each got a bedroom. We all had a great time playing pool together. We took a trip to the TN/GA line on Saturday and had a fun time exploring the little town, shops and ice cream!!! We explored a few of the rivers that are near the cabin and in Blue Ridge and plan to return for a fishing trip. The only cons were that the cleaning company had not swept the floors or vacuumed and only 1 jet would work in the hot tub. The temperature panel was also not working so we couldn’t turn it down from the default temp of 100. However, I emailed Doug and he responded within 1 hour with not only an email but a phone call to let us know he had already contacted the Spa company who would service the Hot Tub and he was so apologetic about the floors. He explained that the lady from the cleaning company he uses was on vacation and she had a fill-in. He was genuinely apologetic. I wasn’t upset but just wanted him to know that it hadn’t been completed. The Spa Company was out within 2 hours and would need a new control panel. Again, not a big deal as it was July. And the response time would have made up for it if it had been an issue. Our families are planning on booking this cabin again in the next few months. We loved the location, the privacy and the amenities. It was just what we all needed for a quick weekend getaway. And Doug and Donna are amazing to work with and you can just tell that they care about their guest and want them to enjoy the property as much as they do.

  • Stayed July 2015
  • Mary Ann G.

Beautiful cabin in the woods!

My family loved this cabin! The inside was beautiful and welcoming. Gorgeous wood floors, walls, and ceilings throughout. Plenty of fun things to do at the house – my kids were never bored. A/C works great!! The kitchen had plenty of cookware and dishes and all three bathrooms had ample towels. We loved the hot tub, pool table and play ground! It was a perfect, relaxing, getaway (even with kids!)

  • Stayed July 2015
  • Devon N.

Great Getaway!

My family, including 3 teenage girls, had a great time at the cabin. The house is beautiful! We had a fire in the fire pit every night, with smores. We used the pool table, checkers, and corn hole frequently. After a day of hiking, tubing and going on the Blue Ridge Railway, it was nice to come back, relax, and fix dinner in the fabulous kitchen.

  • Stayed July 2015
  • Marla C.

Look no further, RENT THIS CABIN!

We more than enjoyed our stay here at this beautiful cabin. It was a perfect set up for six adults! The kitchen was great for cooking all of our meals, the dining table fit us perfectly, and we used the pool table non-stop! The amenities, SOFT beds, bathrooms for each room, hot tub, and fire pit for our nightly bonfires and smores made for an amazing trip. Look no further, BOOK THIS CABIN!

  • Stayed July 2015
  • Sarah R.

Beautiful Home, with beautiful views

Thanks Doug and Donna, we sincerely appreciate the opportunity to rent your home. The home itself was meticulous and the views were amazing. We would encourage any party, for whom the space is adequate, to consider this property. The amenities were numerous and the stay was phenomenal. Thanks again.

  • Stayed June 2015
  • Darius P.

Great Place to take Friends and Family

We enjoyed our stay the cabin was clean comfortable and beautiful. It was a great place to take friends and family.

  • Stayed June 2015
  • Taz

Can’t Wait to Visit Again!

Our weekend in the cabin was wonderful and is in a quiet, beautiful location. I took several pictures of a deer and fawn walking below the back balcony, and we could hear the birds and see hundreds of fireflies at night. The kitchen was well-equipped, and we used the gas grill several times. It is a 20-25 minute drive to Ellijay or Blue Ridge, so be sure to stock up on essentials before you start cooking! My father-in-law has difficulty with stairs, so the master bedroom on the main floor was perfect for him. Another master bedroom is on the floor upstairs, so we enjoyed it with the private balcony attached to it. Our kids loved the fire pit, cornhole, and hot tub. The owners took care of every detail and provided a great book of nearby attractions. I can’t remember a better weekend away in the mountains!

  • Stayed June 2015
  • Steve B.

Fun Family Mountain Retreat

If you love the mountains and love nature you will love this cabin. It’s on top of a mountain gorgeous mountain views on the way to the mountain as well as from the cabin. The cabin was beautiful and spacious we each had a room on our own floor in this 3 level cabin. There is a small playground with a picnic table and fire pit the kids will love it. It has 2 regular swings and an infant swing and a slide. There are nature trails and a creek nearby to explore. We really enjoyed our trip and stay in this cabin it was great we didn’t want to leave.

  • Stayed June 2015
  • Heather S.

Look no further!

Amazing views! This house has it all!! The location was great for our white water trip and convenient to any store needed. We grilled on the deck one day (which was awesome) and went to Blue Ridge Brewery the other (10 min drive). The house had plenty of room, comfortable beds, linen galore and everything you could possibly need. We loved the fire pit, game room and the creek that ran near by. The house was beautifully decorated and secluded yet had neighbors close by. (Safety was never an issue)

If you are looking for a great house LOOK NO FURTHER!

Last, the owners were the greatest ever to work with!! I’ve rented many places and Doug and Donna were the most informative and made sure we had any and everything we needed! We will return for sure!!! Thank you so much for sharing your awesome home!!!

  • Stayed May 2015
  • Kim H.

Gorgeous getaway!

This cabin was perfect for our family, everything you need. We enjoyed walking in the stream and sitting on the porch. It’s a true beauty and the views are remarkable. Out of the way and quiet with plenty of privacy. The house was beautiful and we hope to be back soon!

  • Stayed April 2015
  • Christi C.

The privacy and seclusion are priceless

A great get away from the rat race. Very clean and well decorated with everything you need. View and privacy are great. While not as close to town as others, the privacy and seclusion are priceless.

  • March 2015
  • Don M.

 

Follow by Email
Facebook
Facebook
Pinterest